He said that once you decide to do it, be ready to be hurt. I said to myself I won’t. That I’ll be the first beginner in the world to not be bruised. At my first attempts and when I learned the basics without having any bad fall, I thought I was. Then soon afterwards…

 

 

First SkateBoard Experience 1.png
Made it through my first “obstacle”.

We were having our practice for our finals in P.E. when I got the chance to try skateboarding. Nikko, my groupmate brought with him his skaties. And I just can’t help myself but be amused by his moves and tricks. I became dazzled by how his body flashed through thin air as he ride on that magical thing. How cool it is when he “turns” to the other side, how fast he makes it without being scared, and how confident he seems to be while balancing on it. I became curious so I did try.

I easily picked up the basics. Nikko told me I’m good. Oh! well haahahahaa. I was so proud of myself that I am not hurt yet in any other way even if I already made it to the “basics”. But when I was alone on the road, practicing over and over, I lost my balance in a very very very epic way that I stumbled and fell badly. I lay there and after seconds, I laughed at myself. I looked around if there is somebody who saw the incident. Lucky me, there was none. I stood up and pretend that nothing happenedΒ πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I did know it will still be a very long way for me, to be like him. To be like those cool dudes who already mastered skateboarding. But it is okay. I’ll go for it! CauseΒ I found another thing that ignites the fire within me. Thanks Nikko!

P.S. Please find an affordable skateboard for me hahahahahaa.

BTW here’s the link to my Β First Ever Skateboarding Experience

