How long will it take you to realize that you're not being the hero, but the villain of your own story

How long will it take you to realize that you’re not being the hero, but instead the villain of your own story?

Words by me.

Artwork by Britzy Joy Osorio.

This was first posted on April 18, 9 am in The Artidope‘s facebook page. The Artidope is a collective of Filipino artists, writers, poets, and photographers aimed at promoting local talent one post at a time. I am a proud member by the way!

I was so happy and flattered! It’s my first time to submit a work (to be placed on the page) even though I’m a member already for a bit long time. I was nervous that it might be criticized or ignored. But it passed. I waited on the page’s wall, waiting for my work to be published by the admins. But I fell asleep waiting. The next day, one of my co- Artidope mentioned me on the post where my work was, you got it! FEATURED! Thankiee so much to Britzy (even if she’s not a member of Artidope) for allowing me give an art prose to her artwork. This was supposed to be the cover of a story that I’m working on, but I changed my mind.

Due to the overwhelming feedback (almost 900 reactions and 70 shares), Britz and I agreed to be officially partners in terms of art-related works. Her literal artworks and my writing join forces. Hope it works out!

P.S. I’m back on the post and still can’t get over it. I’m currently scrolling down the list of people who engaged with it in Facebook. It is so fulfilling! We’ll do more!

 

