If I’m going to describe my life, it would be like this…

Simple in a very good way.

My family and I are living simply in a rural community here in Tagaytay, Philippines.

If I’m going to graph my life, surely, it will resemble a straight line. (Remember your Economics class where your professor taught you about different economic curves? Can you recall how the lines look like? You don’t? Me either! HAHAHA!) It’s actually not a perfect straight because like all people, I have my highs and lows. The very highs and the very lows too. But still, it will eventually straighten up again. Why? Because my life is kinda stable, you know?

When we were kids, we were taught of the steps we’re going to take as we get older. Go to school, have friends, find your core talents and gifts, choose a course, go to college, get a real job, etc. We all have this step by step guide in our minds. It is the norm.

I have nothing against the standard or expected flow of things. I’m also always grateful that my life is simply fine and everything’s smooth which is what makes it amazing. But, I also want to have a life which is crazy in a cool way! I want some things to be unpredictable! I want to be surprised in a major way! I want to feel a different kind of fire within me!

There’s nothing wrong with a stable life. It is magnificently beautiful,  but now, I want to experience the other side of the story. The risky, wild side of not knowing. The side which is also fascinatingly captivating in its own way.

Maybe, I need to go out of my comfort zone…wait! But I’m already out of it!!! Hmmm, maybe…I need to go farther? Yeah! Farther!

Deep in my heart, God definitely hears my prayer to wake up one day and be faced with a very huge and nice surprise that I haven’t encountered ever in my life. I want to go to another place foreign to me. I want to experience something new.

 

Do you feel the same? Ever want to wander crazily for a bit after having a constant, stable life? Tell me about it in the comments section below. I would really love to hear from you!

P.S. I’m not the girl on the featured photo.

Featured photo by Eli Robles
Instagram:@eli_robles7k
Contact him for inquiries

