Cover art with images from pba.inquirer.net

It’s been known to many that PJ Simon of my favorite team in the Philippine Basketball Association (PBA), Purefoods Star Hotshots, is my ultimate cager crush.

First of all, I want to share the funny story about how someone like me turned to love basketball. Read the story through this link: SHOOT THAT BALL! 🏀

Peter June (PJ) Simon became my idol ever since I started watching the said sport. The house has been filled with yells and screams every time I watch their games. One of my friends has edited some of my pictures and some of PJ’s which really made me laugh at and like it. See the cute pictures through this link: So Close, But Truly So Far.

Recently, another friend of mine, former high school classmate, Jhonelyn Constante, sent me a photo which made me freak out like hell!!!

23574065_2040085246234719_305240832_n

I know it’s just a simple fansign. But for a girl like me who loves this guy so much but is unable to see him in person and watch live games due to numerable hindrances, this is too much!

Like oh my gosh! Can you see it?! He’s holding a paper…with my complete name on it!!! Oh. my. gosh. Oh my gosh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Only my family and my high school friends who witnessed how my love for the sport and for the team and for PJ evolved through time, can actually understand how freaking joyful this photo has made me feel. According to Jhonelyn, after seeing there’s no one asking for picture from PJ anymore, she asked “Kuya, pwede pa-fansign?” to which he replied, “Sure”. It was said that he’s handling things with both of his hands that time and that he asked someone to carry his shoes first so that he can hold the paper with my name. So kind!

This is an advance 19th birthday gift. Thank you so much Jhonelyn for remembering me on your recent visit in RONAC Art Center. I’ll always be grateful. I feel like crying again while writing this HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

In my next blog post, I’ll be sharing an intimate article about PJ Simon that I wrote during a training for the Regional Schools Press Conference (RSPC) last 2015 that made my writing coach shocked HAHA!

 

